To be considered a fourth offense, the offense must have occurred within 5 years of a first offense. A fourth offense DWI in Arkansas comes with a combination of criminal penalties enforced by the court and administrative penalties against your driver's license handed down by the Office of Motor Vehicles.
A fourth offense is a Felony offense in Arkansas. Any person who pleads guilty or nolo contendere to or is found guilty of violating § 5-65-103 or any other equivalent penal law of another state or foreign jurisdiction shall be imprisoned or shall be ordered to perform public service in lieu of jail as follows: (1) For at least 1 year but no more than 6 years for the fourth offense occurring within five (5) years of the first offense or not less than 1 year of community service and shall be guilty of a Felony.
Any person who pleads guilty or nolo contendere to or is found guilty of violating § 5-65-103 shall be fined: (1) No less than $900 and no more than $5,000 for a fourth or subsequent offense occurring within five (5) years of the first offense Completion of a state approved alcohol education program.
A fourth offense refusal will result in a lifetime revocation of your driver's license. You will not be able to drive in any state for life. Your license will be revoked for 4 years following a fourth offense. An ignition interlock license is not allowed for any fourth or subsequent offense. An SR-22 form filing will be required for a period of 1 year beyond license reinstatement period. You can apply for your SR-22 filing below:
Arkansas DWI Laws - Here you will find a comprehensive and detailed explanation of Arkansas DWI laws including all offense levels and penalties.
Arkansas SR22 Insurance - We have compiled everything you need to know about Arkansas's SR22 insurance and filing requirements including important addresses, phone numbers, etc.
Arkansas Alcohol Education Classes - We offer a complete listing of state approved DWI & alcohol abuse classes.
Arkansas Bail Bond Agents - Comprehensive list of Arkansas bail bond agents including address, phone, website, etc.
State Statutes - Complete Arkansas DWI statute regarding DWI laws and penalties.
© Copyright 2003-2016 DuiProcess.com. All rights reserved.