A third offense DUI in Colordao comes with a combination of criminal penalties enforced by the court and administrative penalties against your driver's license handed down by the Department of Motor Vehicles.
A third offense is an unclassified Misdemeanor offense. The offense can be upgraded to a Felony if injuries were involved. Punished by imprisonment in the county or municipal jail for no less than 60 days that cannot be suspended and is the minimum sentence. It should be noted that a lot of Judges are leaning towards hard jail terms for third offenders in the range of 9 months to 1 year. Fine amounts can be as much as $1,500 plus court costs, plus a term of public service. Attendance in a state approved DUI class is required.
A third offense refusal to submit to a chemical test will result in a 3 year revocation of your driver's license. You will need to serve part of the revocation period before you can request reinstatement from the DMV. An ignition interlock will be required for third time offenders after reinstatement of license. Your license will be revoked for 3 years following a third offense. You will not be granted a restricted license during revocation. An SR-22 form filing will be required for a period of 3 years beyond license reinstatement period. You can apply for your SR-22 filing below:
Colorado DUI Laws - Here you will find a comprehensive and detailed explanation of Colorado's DUI laws including all offense levels and penalties.
Colorado SR22 Insurance - We have compiled everything you need to know about Colorado's SR22 insurance and filing requirements including important addresses, phone numbers, etc.
Colorado Alcohol Abuse Classes - We offer a complete listing of state approved DUI & alcohol abuse classes.
Colordao Bail Bond Agents - Comprehensive list of Alabama bail bond agents including address, phone, website, etc.
State Statutes - Complete Colorado DUI statute regarding DUI laws and penalties.
© Copyright 2003-2018 DuiProcess.com. All rights reserved.